Awesome concert tees…

That I’ve loved, lost, worn out…

http://erelicadenim.blogspot.com/2010/07/erelica-denim-private-stock-pearl-jam.html  

I wore this shirt thin.  I wore it in my 6th grade picture.  With all the moving I’ve done, I don’t know where it got to. 😦    They should really re-issue this one.  Or, they should do this again with Boom and Matt. 🙂 

Image

 

I always liked that my back said “boundless” and that the shirt itself showed the principles of Yin Yang.

This one I ordered from Metal Edge magazine.  I remember being so excited when I opened it.  I had to be super careful to wear my flannel shirt over the back, even when it was warm out, because I was at elementary school.  The back of the shirt was only innocently professing a track called “half-ass monkey boy.”  But, of course, you can’t be a ten-year-old girl who has the word “ass” on the back of her shirt.  That was one way I got to look at the band all day.  I was excited because, not having the online luxuries we have today, I had to send off for it and wait 6-8 weeks for processing and delivery!

http://thumbs3.ebaystatic.com/d/l225/pict/201091922262_1.jpg 

This one I found not too many years ago at the Gallery of Sound in Edwardsville (which is now a restaurant.)  I want a new copy because I retired this one (worn with holes and stains. 😦 )  It went great with these multi-colored blue and brown corduroys I had…

http://www.pinterest.com/pin/132082201544586648/  Sigh.

So, tell me, what are some tees you adored that you wish you had again?

Blessed be and rock on,

 

Rachael

 

Leave a Reply

