…just like some real rock star…(insert musicians wanted ad here.)

Dear friends,

It’s time. It’s time for me to be collaborating with other musicians. If you, or someone you know, is looking for a talented musician to play music with, please refer them to me. Here are my usable music skills:

I write lyrics
I sing (alto to mid-soprano, if it matters. Tone quality like Sarah McLachlan.)
I play the bass
I just picked up the ukulele
I can mess around a bit on the guitar
I can mess around on the harmonica
I love the tambourine, though I don’t own one
I can read music

My rock influences include: Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Tool, the Smashing Pumpkins, Radiohead, R.E.M., The Replacements, Buffalo Tom, Guster, Teenage FanClub, Dinosaur Jr., The Lemonheads, Toad the Wet Sprocket, The Pixies, Modest Mouse, Jack White (anything he does)

Female vocalists: Tori Amos, Sarah McLachlan, Natalie Merchant, Ani DiFranco, Fisher, Alanis Morissette, Sheryl Crow, Alison Krauss

Male/folk-a-lists: Glen Phillips, Paul Westerberg, Jonathan Kingham, Ryan Adams, Simon and Garfunkel, Howie Day, Tom Petty

Other: Nickel Creek

I get audition anxiety, but the talent is there. I love performing but the initial audition always kills it for me.

Just throwing that all out there, since it’s been way too long since I’ve played music with others.

Thanks.

Be well and rock on,

Rachael

Leave a Reply

